Staff – The Manege Central Exhibition Hall
The Manege
Central Exhibition Hall

1 Isaakiyevskaya Ploshchad
St. Petersburg
+7 812 611 11 00
Opening times
25.10.2021, Monday
Manege: Closed
(ticket desks is closed)
Bookshop: Closed
Manege Café: Closed
Opening times

STAFF PROFILES

Pavel Prigara
Director
Has been in charge of Manege since its mass renovation in 2016. He is also responsible for Manege’s structural and conceptual development on the local and international level.
Coordinates the organisation and setting up of exhibitions. Selects the work team and develops the personnel policy. Conducts negotiations with partner groups and the local authorities. Has work experience as a journalist and in social-media advertising, which allows her to realise the most creative ideas of her fellow employees.
A professional museologist, she studied at the philosophy faculty at St. Petersburg University’s specialised department of ‘Museology and Preservation of Objects of Cultural and Natural Significance’.
“I try to only do what I find interesting. And in Manege every day is interesting for me. The space in the interior is constantly changing, and one must also change when working here, even in administration”.
An ideologue and creator of the subsidiary department ‘The Museum of St. Petersburg Art from the 20th and 21st Century’. She has been determining the strategy of this department’s development since it began.

She also heads the Department of Modern Art at Manege, which has been accumulating collections of 20-21th centuries Leningrad-St. Petersburg art since 1996. These collections form the base of the Museum’s collection. In 2015 this subsidiary department attained official status. As of today, its collection contains more than 3000 works from 390 artists.

For the task of collecting this art and coming up with new ideas related to the exhibition space, Marina Dzigarkhanian has managed to gather a group of passionate people full of ideas.
Knows everything about organising exhibitions, from A to Z. She started working at Manege in 1990. Her first position was that of an assistant. Later she worked her way up to curate exhibitions, and scholarly and educational events.
Now she organises all the exhibitions that take place in Manege. She is responsible for two departments: curation and exhibition.
In her opinion, every exhibition should: serve a purpose, meet an actual demand, captivate people with the world it presents, be a lively event and aim to be available for everyone.
He ensures that everyone, both employees and visitors, can feel safe whilst at Manege.
MA in English Literature and British and American Studies (St. Petersburg State University).

Anna supervises Manege's artistic and educational programmes that involve the participation of international art practitioners and cultural professionals.

Working closely with Manege's director, Anna commissions new exhibitions and monitors their production.

She is also the initiator and curator of a number of ongoing public programmes, including "New Now at Manege" and "Manege Documentary”.
Vera Reichet is the director’s adviser on educational activities. Vera and her colleagues in the education unit run the online and offline educational program, develop tours and art mediations for Manege visitors, and organize lectures, discussions, film screenings, concerts, and professional conferences.

Vera’s other activities include developing Manege’s inclusive program and making the interior of the exhibition hall an accessible atmosphere. Also, under Vera’s direction, Manege’s team of curators has launched Manege Junior, an educational program for adolescents aimed at giving participants practical museum skills and providing them with real tools and knowledge for personal development in the spheres of art and culture. Together with Natalya Vasilyeva (President of the Friends of Manege Club), Vera is co-developer of the art mediation program at Manege.
Olga Romanova is the head of Manege’s curatorial projects department. She finished an International MBA Program in Madrid, and speaks fluent English and Spanish.

Working with Manege’s invited artists and curators, Olga’s team organizes exhibitions both at Manege and outside its walls. The curatorial projects department is also responsible for bringing Manege’s international initiatives to fruition and implementing educational program ideas.
Elizaveta Pavlycheva
Head of Exhibition Department
Elizaveta is a sociologist, culturologist, expert in the fine arts, and curator. She directs the preparation and realisation of her exhibition projects at Manege, from the formation of the exhibition’s artistic and scholarly concept and the organisation of the creative working group to the complete incarnation of the vision, including the publication of a catalogue and the elaboration of a cultural and educational programme of events to accompany the exhibition. Elizaveta works closely with the artists in her projects, and collaborates directly with participating museums, archives, theatres, colleges and universities, and other cultural, academic, and educational institutions, mostly within the Russian Federation. She also helps develop Manege’s publication activities.

From 2013 to 2016, Elizaveta curated preparations for Manege’s mobile exhibition projects. In 2014 she was awarded the I. I. Shuvalov Medal of the Russian Academy of Arts for scholarly achievement.

Elizaveta has curated large-scale inter-museum exhibitions such as The 70s. Inclusivity (2017) and Life After Life (2019). She also coordinated the project Future Lab. Kinetic Art in Russia (2020).
Is responsible for organising all that happens in the exhibition hall. He manages all aspects of exhibition hall: from the cleaning service to the selling of tickets. He coordinates the work of volunteers, purchases necessary items, and analyses the selection of books available in the Manege book shop.

He graduated as a film director from the Leningradskii Institute (now the St. Petersburg State Institute of Film and Television), where he studied acoustics. Therefore, he also takes care of all work at our events that relates to audio and video.
Genady Kuz’michev
Head of Maintenance
The main engineer of Manege. He provides technical support and maintains the upkeep of the building and premises. He is responsible for the electricity supply, water supply, heating, ventilation, fire alarms and much else. He manages the engineering team. His routine consists of work with contractors, accompanied by negotiations and coordinating related operations. He is responsible for conducting all inspections (be they by the city planning authorities or government inspectors, etc.)

Due to the constant changes taking place in the exhibition space, his work is constantly filled with new tasks related to providing technical support at the exhibitions and events.

Сотрудники – Центральный выставочный зал «Манеж»
Центральный
выставочный зал «Манеж»

Санкт-Петербург,
Исаакиевская площадь, 1
+7 812 611 11 00
Время работы
01.12.2022, Четверг
Выставочный зал: 11.00 – 20.00
Книжный магазин: 11.00 – 20.00
Кафе «Манеж»: 11.00 – 20.00
Время работы
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
Цвет текста и фона:
Интервал между буквами:

СОТРУДНИКИ МАНЕЖА

Анна Ялова
И.о. директора
Координирует работу по воплощению идей в реальные выставочные проекты. Подбирает команду, разрабатывает кадровую политику. Ведет переговоры с партнерами и органами власти. Опыт работы в журналистике и социальной рекламе помогает Анне согласовывать самые смелые концепции сотрудников Манежа.

Профессиональный музейщик, училась на философском факультете Санкт-Петербургского государственного факультета по специальности «Музеология и охрана объектов культурного и природного наследия».

«Я всегда стараюсь заниматься только, тем, что мне интересно. А в Манеже мне интересно каждый день. Пространство трансформируется под каждый новый проект, и ты тоже должен меняться, даже на административной работе».
Марина Джигарханян
Заместитель директора по управлению отделом «Музей искусства Санкт-Петербурга XX-XXI веков»
Идеолог и создатель филиала Манежа - «Музея искусства Санкт-Петербурга XX-XXI веков» (МИСП). Определяет стратегию развития музея с момента его основания.

Возглавляла отдел современного искусства Манежа, который формировал коллекции искусства Ленинграда-Санкт-Петербурга ХХ века, с 1996 года. Это собрание легло в основу коллекции Музея. В 2015 году МИСП получил официальный статус. Сегодня его коллекция насчитывает более 3000 единиц произведений 390 авторов.

Вокруг собрания и идеи нового пространства Марине Джигарханян за короткий срок удалось собрать коллектив неравнодушных, заряженных идеей людей.
Светлана Зенина
Заместитель директора по выставочной работе
Руководитель, который знает процесс создания выставочного проекта от и до. В Манеж пришла в 1990 году. Начинала со стартовой позиции лаборанта. Позже курировала выставки и научно-просветительские мероприятия.

Сейчас координирует все выставочные проекты Манежа. Контролирует работу двух отделов – кураторского и выставочного.

Считает, что любая художественная выставка должна: иметь современную подачу, отвечать актуальному спросу, увлекать зрителя в мир своих образов, быть ярким событием и стремиться к доступности для каждого человека.
Вера Рейхет
Советник директора по просветительской деятельности
Вера Рейхет — советник директора по просветительской деятельности. Вера и сотрудники образовательного сектора курируют просветительскую онлайн и офлайн программу, разрабатывают туры и арт-медиации для посетителей Манежа, организовывают лекции, дискуссии, кинопоказы, концерты и профессиональные встречи.

Среди других направлений деятельности Веры — инклюзивная программа Манежа и развитие доступной среды внутри выставочного зала. Кроме того, команда кураторов Манежа под руководством Веры запустила образовательную программу для подростков Manege Junior, цель которой — обучить ее участников практическим навыкам музейного дела, предоставить реальные инструменты и знания для саморазвития в сфере искусства и культуры. Совместно с Натальей Васильевой (Президентом Клуба Друзей Манежа) Вера является соразработчиком обучающей программы «Арт-медиация в Манеже».
Ольга Романова
Начальник отдела кураторских проектов Манежа
Ольга Романова — начальник отдела кураторских проектов Манежа. Окончила международную программу MBA в Мадриде, свободно владеет английским и испанским языками.

Сотрудничая с приглашенными художниками и кураторами, команда Ольги занимается организацией выставок внутри Манежа и за его пределами. Отдел кураторских проектов также отвечает за реализацию международных инициатив Манежа и воплощение идей просветительской программы.
Елизавета Павлычева
Заведующая выставочным отделом
Елизавета - социолог, культуролог, искусствовед и куратор. Руководит подготовкой и реализацией собственных выставочных проектов Манежа, начиная от формирования научно-художественной концепции выставки и создания творческой рабочей группы до полного воплощения замысла, включая разработку сопровождающей выставку культурно-просветительской программы мероприятий и издание каталога. В рамках проектов активно сотрудничает непосредственно с художниками, а также с музеями, архивами, театрами, вузами и другими преимущественно российскими учреждениями культуры, науки и образования. Занимается развитием издательской программы Манежа.

С 2013 по 2016 годы Елизавета курировала подготовку передвижных выставочных проектов Манежа. В 2014 году была награждена Российской академией художеств медалью «И.И. Шувалов» за достижения в области науки.

Является куратором масштабных межмузейных выставок: «70Е. Сопричастность» (2017), «Жизнь после жизни» (2019), «(Не)подвижность. Русская классическая скульптура от Шубина до Матвеева» (2021), а также координатором проектов «Ли Бул» (русский раздел) и «Лаборатория будущего. Кинетическое искусство в России» (2020-2021). В составе команды Лауреат премии «Инновация-2021» за достижения в современном искусстве в номинации «Проект года» за выставку «Лаборатория будущего. Кинетическое искусство в России».
Денис Калядин
Начальник административного отдела
Отвечает за порядок в выставочном зале и согласованную работу сервисных служб.
Дирижирует пространством на всех уровнях: от клининга до кассово-билетной деятельности, Координирует работу волонтеров, закупает товар и занимается подбором ассортимента книжного магазина Манежа.

Закончил Ленинградский институт киноинженеров (нынешний Санкт-Петербургский государственный институт кино и телевидения), где учился на кафедре акустики. Так что работа со звуком и видео на наших мероприятиях – тоже на плечах Дениса Сергеевича.
Геннадий Кузьмичев
Начальник службы эксплуатации
Главный инженер Манежа. Обеспечивает техническое поддержание эксплуатационных характеристик здания и территории. Электроснабжение, водоснабжение, отопление, вентиляция, контроль соблюдения противопожарной безопасности и многое другое – в зоне ответственности Геннадия. Руководит инженерным составом и рабочими. Рутина Геннадия – работа с подрядчиками, сопутствующие договора, согласования. Отвечает за взаимодействие с инспекциями (КГА, ГАТИ и др).

Специфика работы начальника службы эксплуатации в Манеже – насыщенная событийность пространства, а значит множество постоянно меняющихся задач по технической поддержке мероприятий и выставок.